Day 1: who else is awake at 3:30 am?

Posted on

We had fun last night reconnecting with our teammates. Wisely, I did not drink too much. But I didn’t go to bed until about 10:00 am! And between the unfamiliarity of the bed and bizarre dreams, I maybe got 4 hours of sleep.

Now it’s 3:30. We have to be at the Cow Palace at 5 dressed in spandex and wearing cycling cleats. It’s cold and I want to go back up bed. (I had been having a cool dream about being at camp.)

Who am I kidding. I’m way too excited to sleep. I want to ride!

I’ll be a banner carrier for the PosPeds. Honoring our loved ones who cannot be here. Then we’ll be cheered on by our friends and supporters. I can’t wait!

Love,
Your Bear

Leave a Reply

